SFD Cumulative Contributions

The Fund had, since its inception in 1975 and up to the end of 2017, financed 665 development loans with a total amount of SR. 55.047.94 million; the amount was allocated to finance 635 development projects and programs for the benefit of 83 developing countries worldwide. The projects and programs are illustrated in the following graph:

Geographical Distribution of SFD Projects

The Fund’s development policy focuses on geographically distribution of its loans to support the poorest and least developed countries. Based on this principle, the Fund directed its developmental activity to Africa and Asia, due to the low economic and developmental level, in addition to the increasing rates of population growth, unemployment and the reduced rates of income. Accordingly, the Fund contributed to the financing of 373 development projects and programs in 46 African countries with a total amount of SR. 28849.46 million. In addition, the Fund contributed to the financing of 242 development projects and programs in 29 Asian countries with a total amount of SR. 24641.67 million. When it comes to Other Regions, the Fund contributed to the financing of 20 development projects and programs totaling SR. 1556.81 million, from which 8 countries around the world benefited, as illustrated in the following graph:

 

 

Cumulative Co-financing

The significance of co-financing - which literally means that the Fund participates with more than one financing body in the financing of a particular project - lies in its ability to provide the financing necessary for the achievement of mega-projects which most probably cannot be executed by the exclusive efforts of only one financing body or a beneficiary country. Currently, project co-financing helps to execute the various projects within the expected timeline. Since the beginning of its activities, the Fund concentrated on such projects - particularly mega-projects in which all relevant parties had an interest - in cooperation with other national, regional and international financing institutions. Until the end of 2017, the total number of loans agreements accomplished within the framework of co-financing projects with other development institutions were 400 loans agreements - from the total signed loans agreements - which totaled SR. 32952.65 million, representing 59.86% of the total amounts of the signed loans agreements, as illustrated in the following table:

 

Region Signed Loans Co-Financed Loans Percentage of Co-Financed Loans Amount of the Total Signed Loans for Each Region
No. Amount No. Amount
Africa 392 28849.45 267 18607.73 64.5
Asia 253 24641.68 124 13706.07 55.62
Other Regions 20 1556.81 9 638.85 41.03
Total 665 55047.94 400 32952.65 59.86

مساهمات الصندوق التراكمية

قدم الصندوق منذ بداية نشاطه الإقراضي في سنة 1394 /1395 هـ (1975م) وحتى نهاية سنة 1438 / 1439 هـ (2017م) ما مجموعة 665 قرضاً تنموياً لتمويل 635 مشروعاً وبرنامجاً تنموياً، بمبلغ إجمالي مقداره 55047.94 مليون ريال، في 83 دولةً ناميةً في مختلف مناطق العالم، ويتضح ذلك في الرسم التالي:

 

التوزيع الجغرافي لإجمالي مشاريع الصندوق

ترتكز السياسة التنموية للصندوق في توزيع مساعداته من الناحية الجغرافية على دعم البلدان النامية الأقل نموًا والأشد فقرًا، وانطلاقًا من هذا المبدأ فقد وجه الصندوق معظم نشاطه التنموي في قارتي إفريقيا وآسيا، نظرًا إلى انخفاض المستوى الاقتصادي والتنموي لبلدانها، إضافة إلى ارتفاع معدلات النمو السكاني والبطالة وانخفاض مستويات الدخل، وبذلك فقد موّل الصندوق 373 مشروعاً وبرنامجاً تنموياً في 46 دولةً إفريقيةً بمبلغ إجمالي مقداره 28849.46 مليون ريال، وساهم في تمويل 242 مشروعاً وبرنامجاً تنموياً في 29 دولةً آسيويةً بمبلغ إجمالي مقداره 24641.67 مليون ريال، أما فيما يخص دول المناطق الآخرى فقد بلغ عدد المشاريع المُموّلة 20 مشروعاً وبرنامجاً تنموياً بمبلغ إجمالي مقداره 1556.81 مليون ريال، استفادت منها 8 دول في مناطق آخرى من العالم، ويتضح ذلك في الرسم التالي:

 

إجمالي التمويل المشترك

تكمن أهمية التمويل المشترك الذي يعني اشتراك الصندوق مع أكثر من جهة تنموية في تمويل مشروع معين في قدرته على توفير التمويل اللازم للمشاريع الكبيرة التي قد لا تتحقق بمجهود مؤسسة تمويلية واحدة أو الدولة المستفيدة مما يساعد على تنفيذ خطة المشروع في الوقت المحدد، وقد حرص الصندوق منذ بداية نشاطه الإقراضي على تمويل بعض تلك المشاريع بالمشاركة مع المؤسسات التمويلية الوطنية والإقليمية والدولية وخصوصًا الكبرى التي تحظى عادةً باهتمام مشترك من الجميع وقد بلغ عدد اتفاقيات الصندوق الإقراضية التي تمت في إطار التمويل المشترك للمشاريع مع المؤسسات التنموية الآخرى حتى نهاية سنة 2017م  ما مجموعه 400 اتفاقيةَ قرضٍ من إجمالي عدد الاتفاقيات الموقعة، وصل إجمالي مبالغها إلى حوالي 32952.65 مليون ريال شَكّلت 59.86٪ من إجمالي مبالغ القروض الموقعة، ويتضح ذلك في الجدول التالي:

المنطقة القروض الموقعة القروض الممولة تمويلًا مشتركًا نسبة مبالغ القروض الممولة تمويلاً مشتركًا من مبالغ القروض الموقعة لكل منطقة
  العدد المبلغ العدد المبلغ  
إفريقيا 392 28849.45 267 18607.73 64.50
آسيا 253 24641.68 124 13706.07 55.62
مناطق آخرى 20 1556.81 9 638.85 41.03
الإجمالي 665 55047.94 400 32952.65 59.86